I’ve Taken Up Spinning!

No, no, not that cardio thing where you go ride a stationary bike alongside a bunch of other people. No. Spinning, in this context, is a game my son came up with while we were at the pool. Here's how it works:

I get in the shallow end of the pool and try to grab him. If I manage that – which is tough, because he's small and wiry and slippery – then I have to start trying to spin him around 4 or 20 or 30 times (depending on the rules he's inventing as we go). His job is to shriek with laughter and struggle to get away and demand that we do it again.

What does this have to do with fitness and weight loss? Well, spend 45 minutes chasing a 6 year old around a pool and then ask me that again.

On the calorie front, I'm now at four days in a row of hitting target! Woo hoo! Between that, and the walking goals and the spinning. I think I'll see some positive results when I weigh in!

Leave a Reply

