Climbing A Stairway To Heaven

Sometimes it's the little things that matter. Let me show you something.

That is the stairway from the cafeteria up to the ground floor in the building I work in. It's about 20 steps, with a landing halfway up, and it was the bane of my existence when I first started my exercise and weight loss program. Getting up those stares felt like a challenge, and I'd frequently have to stop for a second when I reached the top.

It occurred to me, just a few days ago, that now I just zip right up them without noticing, when I get back inside from walking on break. And I've been doing that for a while now.

Yeah, sure, that hardly makes me a triathlete or anything. But it's a nice little reminder that I am making progress.

Maybe, one of these days, I'll get a picture of the three floor spiral staircase in here. That one still leaves me a little winded, by the time I reach the top.

Leave a Reply

