A Bit Of A Mixed Week

Last week wasn’t quite as productive as I would have wanted, but I’m all right with that. It was a “getting back on track” sort of week. I hit my walking goal every day except Monday, which wasn’t too bad when you consider that I didn’t start getting up to walk at 3 AM until Tuesday.  So, good job there.

I only hit my exercise goals 50% of the time, which translates into two out of four days.  Not great, but I’m back to working with a personal trainer on Saturday so that should get me back on track. Also, things are calming enough now that I should be able to get back to swimming with my son. And if you don’t think that’s exercise, you’ve obviously never spent two hours chasing an active 6-year-old who wants you to play.

On the calorie front, I didn’t do very well and I’ll just leave it at that. His week, since I now have a good walking routine built up, I’m going to focus on that part of of my program.

Of course I’ll succeed!  Why wouldn’t I?

Leave a Reply

