Worse Than Hoped, Better Than Expected

I finally weighed in again this morning, after avoiding doing so for the past couple of weeks.  See, there’s been a combination of family health issues and assorted drama, and I haven’t been hitting my goals very well at all. This sort of thing inevitably leads to me hiding from the scale and then assuming the worst. So I was expecting, oh, I dunno. 320?  325?  Something bad like that.

Which made the actual result of 315.4 something of a relief.

Oh, don’t get me wrong – I’m not happy about it. It’s still a gain, and it’s still the result of not really trying (and yes, I know there were reasons). But it’s kind of nice to find out that it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was.

Well, now it’s time to get back to work. I’ve functionally rendered snacking impossible by packing breakfast nd lunch, and I’m going to be sure to hit my walking goaliday. Possibly by using a treadmill, if the thunder I’m hearing outside is any indication.

Leave a Reply

