It’s Super-Effective!

Way back in September of 2016, I started walking my Charizard buddy MacArthur in Pokemon Go.

A month (and 75 km) later, I’d evolved a different Charizard into this:

I specified that this was a different Charizard, because I like my little buddy MacArthur.  He was my starter Pokemon.  Oh, sure, I’d have evolved him if I never found another one, but I did (and it was stronger) so I evolved that one.  Sadly, I had to drop the game in November 2016, because my ancient iPhone 4S couldn’t hack it.  Right up until January 2017, when I got a new(er) phone and MacArthur and I got back to work!

Guess what?  We did it!  My Charmelion is now a Charmander!

What now?  Well, because my son really wants me to get a Raichu, it’s time to take my Pikachu J.J. out walking.

23 more kilometers should do the trick.  Pikachus are easier to mature than Charizards.

 

Leave a Reply

