Poor Work Decisions

It’s no secret that I walk at work on my breaks. Heck, it’s part of my strategy. But, sometimes, it backfires. Here, look at this;


Zombies Run, again. For various reasons, I had eaten lunch before I actually took lunch yesterday, so I decided to go for a walk. A fairly long, aggressively-paced walk. The weather was beautiful, I figured, so it would be fine.

Do you see where this is going?

I was soaked with sweat by the time I got back to my desk. It was dripping from my hair and running down my arms, and I felt gross. I mean, I also felt pretty good. But I felt damp and itchy and generally icky.  Really, it was a good thing that I had only a half hour left in my day.

The moral?  Walking at work is fine. Long distance power walking, though, is not.

Leave a Reply

