Sand, Blisters, and Fun

We had an office party yesterday, one that resulted in me getting drafted into playing sandpit volleyball.  My team got destroyed, and I realized it’s been two decades since I last played the game, but it was fun.  I also learned I don’t have much of a vertical leap, but I don’t know that I ever did. So, no worries there.

I also learned, well after the fact, that playing in the sand had generated a blister on the sole of my left foot.  And then burst it, all without my notice. Which surprised me, because I would have though that would hurt – either develop no it or getting sand in the raw skin. But, no. No pain at all. I’m still walking fine, as a matter of fact.

So, there we are. On the down side, I lost. I’m the up side, I didn’t manage to bump the ball with my face, and I can still walk, and I had fun.  Yay for being in better shape!

Leave a Reply

