Kidercize 

Know what this thing is?


If you said “some sort of water main”, then you’re wrong. Well, I mean, you’re right.  Obviously. But it’s a playground, too. I have this on good authority from my son, who wanted me to play with him on it.

Said play consisted of running up to it and leaping off it, then hitting the ground and rolling to a stop. I didn’t do that, obviously – I’ve made a lot of progress, but I’m still a large man with sore knees.  But I did chase after him, which meant running a lot. A whole lot, because he’s 6 and active and wants me to play with him.

Yes. He is a good workout partner.

Leave a Reply

