I Expected More Walking

I took the day off from work today to go on a field trip with my son’s kindergarten class. To Build-A-Bear at a nearby mall. No, I don’t quite get it either – all the field trips I remember going on were to museums, or zoos, or plays, or the like. But there you are, and the kids had a great time.

Me, I was just confused. I was expecting more walking, or something. Not an hour of standing around. But my son adored having me along, and that’s what counted the most.

I still hit my walking goal, though. Knocked it out by covering 1.73 miles in a 32 minute session of the Decoy Duty mission for Zombies Run. Thanks to me, Abel Township now has a hospital!


I also managed to hit my calorie budget, despite my field trip lunch being at McDonald’s (and a double quarter pounder with cheese, and large fries). It just goes to show what’s possible when you plan ahead and don’t snack, right?

Next time, though, I need to try not to need to walk so much in the evening to hit goal. I get up at 3:30 am – walking at 7 at night is late.

Leave a comment