I’m Back. Again. For, Like, The Umpteenth Time.

Last week, clearly, was rough.  I learned (or, perhaps, realized) that I’m a stress eater.  The Tuesday after I learned about my grandmother’s death, I significantly overate.  I mean, I overate to the point that I didn’t bother tracking my calories because it would have just depressed me more.  And I didn’t bother with trying to hit my exercise goals, or walking, or anything.  The rest of the week I did better, though.  I didn’t quite hit my calorie goals until Thursday, but I hit my walking gaols every day except Tuesday.  By a significant amount, too:  I averaged 5.13 miles a day, which is pretty good for not trying on Tuesday and not holding myself to any sort of walking goal on weekends.

I lost 4.4 pounds, while I was at it.  So, again, I must have done more right than wrong.

Anyway, I’m hoping this week will be a whole lot better.  I’ve got breakfasts ready to go, and lunchmeat so that I can easily prep a lunch the night before (and easily work out the calorie count of my lunch…), and I’ve got plans to get out and walk.  Although, naturally, it’s been unseasonably cold the last few days.  Still, I’m going to go and walk anyway.  Because I’d like to see if I can manage another 4.4 pounds this week.

Not counting on that exact amount, mind.  But I definitely want to see continued progress!

Leave a Reply

