Back From Vacation

When I first posted last week, I’d fully intended to keep up with my blog while on vacation.  Clearly, that didn’t happen.  Instead, I pretty much took the week off from everything.  Calorie budget?  Nah.  Exercise goals?  Nope.  And I feel great.  Of course, I’m paying for that in terms of what I saw when I got on the scale yesterday.  315 pounds.  Ouch.  Still, I regret nothing.  It was nice to give myself that freedom.

But now, I’m back and it’s time to work.  I’ve got a daily walking goal of 5.0 miles, which I plan to hit every day.  I’ve got a calorie budget, and I’m looking forward to eating a sensible diet once more.  Oh, and I’ve got a new exercise routine my personal trainer put together, so I’ll be doing that as well.

I feel great!

Leave a Reply

