All Right, So The Weekend Was A Little Rocky

I started out with the best of intentions, and I even managed to stay within my calorie budget on Saturday!  Despite having a fast food lunch, thanks to spending some 3 1/2 hours at my church (thanks to a men’s group and then helping set up for a book sale).  With that in mind, I came in at 2,113 calories for the day.

And then Sunday happened.

Oh, my, Sunday. It turned out we were out of eggs, so I took my son out for breakfast and let him pick. Naturally, he picked Frisch’s – that’s kind of been a Sunday-before-church thing for us.   And naturally, I got the breakfast buffet and… embarrassed myself.  So, at the end of the day, I have no idea how many calories I consumed. “A lot” isn’t exactly trackable in FitBit, after all.

Still, I’m feeling good about this week. All of my goals are in place, and I’m feeling well enough that I’m going to try easing back into my exercise program. Specifically, I’m going to try hitting my walking goals and see how that goes.  Then, next week, it’s back to the workouts as well.

Leave a Reply

