Feelings of Triumph

I hit all of my exercise goals yesterday!  That’s stretching, and bodyweight, and walking!  I feel really good!  I’d feel even better if I’d hit my calorie budget as well, but that’s my focus for today and I’m not letting it distract from my feelings of triumph!  I did it!

As I said, today’s goal is to hit my exercise targets and to also hit my calorie budget.  All of that should be easily doable, because I packed my breakfast and lunch today.  That’s the bacon, egg, and cheese burritos (two, for a total of 736 calories), a ham and cheese wrap and an apple for lunch (371 calories for the wrap, and an estimated 81 calories for the apple), and 2 oz of homemade chocolate fudge (220 calories) as a snack.  Because it’s better to plan for a little sugar than to go and buy it.

So, yes.  I’m clearly feeling good.  And I’m feeling excited about all of this.

Leave a Reply

