Back To Work

It’s back to work today.  Quite literally, actually, as my lovely three-day weekend is now over.  But figuratively as well, because I’m mostly over being sick (just a little remaining congestion, which could easily be allergies) and the weather is amazing.  Like, “I needed a light jacket at 4:30 am” amazing, which means that walking will be easy this week.  Fun, even.  So, hitting my walking goals should also be easy.  And I’m one day into hitting my exercise goals for the week already – I knocked them out yesterday, and felt better for doing so – which puts me closer to achieving my goals in that regard.

I’ll probably even walk to pick up my son from kindergarten today, both to get the extra steps in and because we both enjoy those walks.  I know this, because he’s told my wife that he doesn’t want to ride the bus when he goes to first grade because then he won’t be able to walk home from school with me (everybody say “aaaawwww”).  Which means, of course, that I’ll have to find other ways to go for walks with him.  But I won’t worry about that right now.  Right now, I’m just going to walk over to the kindergarten and get him.

Well, after work of course.  Let’s not jump the gun here.

Leave a Reply

