Some things just don’t make sense

All right, here’s the situation.  I’m recovering nicely, but I’m not 100% better.  I’ve still got a few days on my prescriptions, and the doctor said to take it easy until they’re done.  And since I’m a big believer in paying attention to expert advice – particularly when I’ve paid for it – I’m trying to do just that.  But I really want to get back to exercising.  Because I feel better.  And even though I know I shouldn’t, because that way lies relapses and misery, it’s annoying me.

Go figure, right?

It’s especially tough because, although today’s going to be chilly, the forecast is for gorgeous weather through into next week.  Low 60s (isn’t this still February?) and sunny.  So even though I want to get out now, I’m using that to keep myself under control.  Because I really don’t want to be stuck inside in the weather that’s being promised.

Leave a Reply

