Back To Work Once More

Hey, everyone!  Sorry about going dark on Friday – in retrospect, it must have looked a little ominous.  You know, what with talking about how I’m struggling with my own frustration and fears about not making progress and then not posting the next day.  I’ve got a good reason, though.  Well, sort of a good reason.  All right, it’s a bad reason, but here it is:  I didn’t post because I took Friday as a vacation day to go to a school surprise picnic with my son.  “Surprise”, because the kids didn’t know the parents were coming until we showed up.  And since it was a vacation day, I just let things slide.

Also, regarding Thursday’s post, I may have made it sound worse than it was.  I’m certainly not giving up.  I was just discussing my frustrations, and trying to make sense out of the emotions behind it.  I still plan on losing the rest of my weight!  But, to do that, I figured I needed to be honest about what was going on in my own head so I could start dealing with it.  And I feel a lot better about things now.  Well, a little better.  Not so stressed, anyway.

So, I’m back on the wagon.  Or, since I’m going to be doing a lot of walking, maybe it’s better to say I’m back off the wagon? Whatever.  You all know what I mean, right?

Leave a Reply

