Things To Do With Leftover Ham

Yeah, I’m eating some of my leftover Christmas ham.  Why not?  I separated it into bags three days after Christmas and put it in the freezer, and now I can pull out ham and eat it.  It makes a good, quick meal.

For the meal I’m talking about in particular, I made a ham and cheese wrap.  Said wrap consists of:  6 ounces of spiral-sliced ham (320 calories), 1 1/2 ounces of Swiss cheese (162 calories), a flour tortilla (145 calories), and lettuce and tomato and a little mayonnaise.  So I’m staring at a 627 calorie sandwich wrap the size of a Chipotle burrito, only it’s about half the calories and it doesn’t wallow in that company’s anti-science fear-mongering (note to self:  must now sadly boycott Chipotle).

Oh, I also hit my calorie and my walking goals yesterday!  All of the unseasonable warmth, which sadly but thankfully seems to have gone away today, let me get out and knock out a mile after my son went to bed.  It felt pretty good, to tell the truth.

Leave a Reply

