Starting To Make A Little Progress Again

Clearly, last week paid off.  I’m down 1.8 lbs from my last recorded weigh-in, which is pretty good!  I chalk it up to hitting my calorie budget, to (mostly) hitting my exercise goals, and to making sure to walk even when I didn’t hit my full distance goal.  It’s nice to feel like I’m getting back on track, you know?

It’s still unseasonably warm here – like, in the low fifties (Fahrenheit) – so I took advantage of that yesterday to go to the park with my wife and son and some of our friends.  For a good two hours I followed around a six year old who thinks he’s sixteen, keeping up with him as he ran and jumped and ran and climbed and rolled.  And then we went Pokemon hunting.  A good time was had by all, and I barely felt the need to sit down the whole time.  So, yeah.  Signs of progress, right?  A year and a half ago, I’d have been dying.

And now, time to pick up the pace.  I intend to hit my walking goals every day this week, along with my exercise goals.  I’m feeling good about myself, and I need to keep this up!

Leave a Reply

