Feeling Good About A Good Week

I’m feeling pretty good about my weigh-in tomorrow.  I’ve stayed within my calorie budget every day this week, and I’ve hit all of my exercise goals.  Well, except for the walking – that’s been a little rough.  Nevertheless, I feel confident that I’ve done a great job working to get back on track this week.

Despite feeling pretty good, I’m also braced for a little possible disappointment tomorrow.  I didn’t weigh in last week, because I was really tired when I woke up on Saturday and I completely forgot to do so.  As a result, I have no idea what I weighed last week.  But last week was pretty rough in terms of staying within my calorie budget (I didn’t even try, since I couldn’t conveniently track my calories).  And in terms of exercise.  And walking.  And, well, the point I’m making is that I probably gained a couple of pounds last week and I’ll be right back to where I was two weeks ago (when I weighed in at 307.1 pounds).

Am I going to let it get me down if I don’t look like I lost weight this week?  No.  Because I feel better.  Because my jeans, which were beginning to feel a little snug, have stopped feeling snug.  Because the exercise – which you may recall I complained about a few days ago – is already getting easier again.  And because, finally, I remember that this is a journey.  One week does not make or break a journey.

Leave a Reply

