Perhaps not the best of strategies

I manged to hit all of my exercise goals yesterday!  Walking, workout, and stretching!  The only problem is that I finished everything up about 8 pm last night.  Which doesn’t sound like an actual problem until you consider a few points:

  1. Exercise wakes me up.
  2. I need to get up around 3:15 am

As a result, I didn’t get to sleep until around 9:30, because I was wound up and energized.  So I’m running on around  5 and a half hours of sleep, which keeps the day interesting.

The sad thing, of course, is that I’m pretty sure it will happen again today.  Why?  Because I’ve got a kindergartner who needs help (and by “help” you should read “reminding that he needs to do it”) with his homework.  And I’ve got dinner to cook, and family to spend time with, and generally I don’t have as much time to do things like work out before my son goes to bed as I’d like.

On the other hand, the whole point of doing all of this exercise and working on losing weight is to be able to do things with my family.  So, I can hardly complain that doing things with my family is interfering with my ability to exercise, can I?

Leave a Reply

