Feeling pretty good

A little sore as well, but good.

Yesterday, I got back into my exercise routine.  Why?  Because all the allergy medication has finally kicked in, and I can now exert myself without trying to cough my lungs up and out.  Let me tell you something:  exercise is a whole world easier when you aren’t coughing.  So I hit my walking goal (for the second day in a row, after a week or more of not hitting it), and then got in my workout as well.  And I feel good.

And, as I said, a little sore.  I can tell that it’s been a while since I did these.  But I could still manage the twenty pushups I had to do, and the situps, and the presses, and the yoga-inspired moves, and everything else.  And I’m not too sore.  I feel it in my arms and back, yes, but it’s not painful.  I like to think that’s a good thing.

So, going into the weekend, I have no idea where I’m going to end up on the scales.  I don’t know that I care, either.  I mean, yes, I do want to lose weight.  But I also recognize that I’ve been feeling terrible the past few weeks, and that I’m just now getting back to work.  So, whatever I come out at is fine with me.  Because I’m just going to do better and see progress from that point.

Leave a Reply

