Nothing to see here

I don’t know that I have anything to say, right now.  I’ve been sitting here, staring at the blank screen of WordPress for half an hour, wondering what on Earth I’m going to write about.  I’m not feeling especially motivated today, but I’m also not feeling especially like a slacker.  Things are going reasonably well for me – I’ve hit my walking goals two days in a row now, and I’ve only missed my exercise goals because I planned not to hit them (I’m giving myself until Thursday to make sure I’m fully recovered from being sick), and I hit my calorie budget one out of two days (and yesterday I missed it by 150 calories).  So, not too shabby.

I feel like I don’t really have anything to write about, though.  No great achievements to celebrate, no insights to pass on.  Today, I’m just… here.  Living my life, and having a pleasant day.  Walking should be good, since the temperature is shaping up to be comfortable shirt sleeve weather, and I’m going to my personal trainer after work (which should get me pumped up to get back into my exercise program tomorrow).

So, nothing to really see here.  Just a guy, working on his goals, one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

