So, about yesterday…

I ended up staying home from work yesterday, and not exercising or walking much or anything.  Why?  Well, it turns out that the sinus drainage I’ve been suffering from for the past week or so is caused by an upper respiratory infection.  Meaning that, rather than being upset with myself for not having done a whole lot of exercise (beyond struggling to hit my walking goal), I should be quite proud that I managed to do what I did.

Does it make me feel any better?  No, not really.  I’m still dripping and coughing and choking and all that.  But at least I know why, now.

So, here’s hoping I’ve got decent weigh-in results this weekend.  I’m not going to beat myself up over it, though.  Not until I recover, at least.

Leave a Reply

