Still thinking, but feeling better about things

I took the weekend off from my goals.  Partly as a mini-vacation, and partly because hay fever decided to strike me with swift and blinding violence.  I spent Saturday and Sunday largely laying around, feeling nebulously and generically bad and tired, all while coughing and hacking and generally sounding like I couldn’t breathe.  Which I couldn’t, not well, so I guess I was being honest.

Also, I slept a lot.

Now, I’m not going to say that I’m back up to 100% yet.  I’ve still got all of the unpleasant sinus drainage going on, and I’m still trying to figure out how to remotivate myself.  But, I’m feeling better about my goals.  Why?  Because, even if I’m struggling with motivation right now, I know what I want.  I want to hit my goal of 220 pounds.  I like exercising and feeling myself get stronger and gaining more endurance, even if I don’t like sweating and aching.  I like the fact that I had to get my wedding ring resized to keep it from falling off my hand all the time (seriously, I nearly lost it four times in one day at the pool).

I haven’t figured it all out yet, but I think that’s going to be a good part of my motivation for the next 76 pounds.  The fact that this weight loss journey has stopped being something I have to do, and has started being something I want to do.

Oh, and I lost three pounds last week.  Yay me!

Leave a Reply

