Faintly Ridiculous Behavior

I took my son to the pool yesterday for the first time in several weeks.  It’s one of those things I meant to do much more frequently, but life got busy and one thing led to another and we didn’t get there.  But then, I realized that the HOA will be closing the pool next week, and figured we should get out and enjoy it a few more times before the end of the season.

Anyway, a good time was had.  I spent a lot of time tossing him around, and throwing him up in the air, and playing variations of the game of tag with those absurd five-year-old addendums to the rules (“no, no, you have to go backwards“, “no fair, you can’t catch me”, and the like).  And then, it started to rain.  Hard.  So, naturally, I got out of the pool.  Why?  Uhm… because… I didn’t want to get wet?

Yeah, it makes no sense.  I’m submerged to my neck in water, but I get out of the pool because of rain.  Go figure.

The rain stopped though, and so it was safe to go back out and get in the pool.  Because I wouldn’t get wet, I guess.  Look, it made sense at the time!

Ah, who am I kidding.  No it didn’t.

Leave a Reply

