Things you do 

This week is rapidly turning into a week of utter failure – from a health and weight loss perspective, at least – thanks to family medical issues. None of them have been serious, but all of them have been time consuming. Exercise?  Not done. Calorie budget?  Missed.

But hey, at least I got to change my look!


Yeah. See, my son had to get his head shaved. And, being five, he was pretty freaked out. At one point, in tears, he declared that he wanted “fake hair on my head!”  So I got all mine cut off as well, to show solidarity. I think it helped. He seems to have made his peace with baldness now.

Anyway, my weight loss goals for the week have largely shifted to @here’s hoping I maintain”. Next week will be better.

Leave a Reply

