What a terrible mistake

I significantly overate yesterday, a side-effect of going out to lunch with my family (my son chose Frisch’s for the breakfast bar…) and then going out to buy a dishwasher after work.  Oddly enough, though, the mistake I’m referring to is not overeating.  Not directly, anyway.

So what am I talking about?

As I indicated, I significantly overate.  The fact that I got off to a bad start in my day seemed to combine with the knowledge that I’d had a buffet for lunch to wreck my calorie goals entirely.  And then I used that as an excuse to eat even more.  And some combination of what I was eating and how much of it I ate combined to make me feel physically ill – tired and queasy and generally under the weather.  It was a terrible feeling, and one I’d forgotten that could happen from significantly overeating.

I’m feeling better now, fortunately.  But, wow.  Must avoid doing that in the future, and not just because it blows the old calorie budget out of the water.

Leave a Reply

