I am feeling completely and utterly uninspired today.

It’s been a busy, tiring week.  I’ve hit my walking goals every day, and I’ve hit my exercise goals every day – although, to be honest, yesterday I didn’t get in all the stretches I’m supposed to do.  I did the pushups and situps and light weights and all, but not the stretches.  Still, I feel good about that.

Sadly, I haven’t been so good with my calorie budget.  I’ve been over all week, mostly by twenty to thirty calories (although yesterday I went over by around 800, which wasn’t so good).  My FitBit tells me that I’ve still burned more than I’ve consumed, but I’m still wondering how this week will shake out.

The lack of inspiration isn’t a lack of motivation, or anything of the sort.  I’m still hitting goals, after all.  It’s just been an emotionally draining week, for reasons that I’m not going to discuss here, and I just feel… tired.  Uninspired.  Like I want to hit my goals for the sake of hitting them, and very little else.

I guess it’s a sign that I need to relax this weekend, and pick things back up on Monday with new enthusiasm.

Leave a Reply

