Man it’s hot out

Crazy hot. Technically it’s only in the 90s, but the humidity puts the heat index over 110. It’s hot, is what I’m saying. Stupid hot.

So, naturally, I went out in it yesterday to get my last mile of my walking goal in. Why?  Maybe because stupid heat is for stupid people?

Nah, that’s not it.  Quite seriously, once I got going, I didn’t really pay attention to the heat. Not until I got home, with my t-shirt soaked with sweat and needing to down a quart of water. Because, and I may have alluded to this, it was hot outside.

Today doesn’t look to be any cooler, either. Maybe I’ll just hit the treadmill, this time.

Leave a Reply

