I DID IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

299 pounds!

Yes!  I did it!  I hit that benchmark!  And, for the first time in I don’t remember how long, I weigh less than 300 pounds!  I feel great!  I feel excited!  All those blues I’d been having, because I felt like I was stagnating?  They’re gone!

I weigh less than 300 pounds!

Damn, but it feels good to type that!  I feel like I’ve hit a genuine milestone – not that losing 100 pounds wasn’t a milestone, but still.  Less than 300 pounds!

Oh, sure, this means that I’ve got to step up my game more.  My rules have become a little stricter, with an extra rep of my exercises on Wednesdays and my daily calorie budget ratcheting down to 2,200.  And I’m sure I’ll struggle with it, until I get used to the new routine.  But you know what?  I don’t care right now!  I’m not worried about it right now!  You know why?

Because I weigh less than 300 pounds!

Seriousness tomorrow.  Today, I celebrate!

Leave a Reply

