Little Signs of Progress

In a way, it’s almost comforting to be back to work after a three day weekend.

Oh, don’t get me wrong.  I certainly enjoyed having the day off, and I’d have taken the whole week if I had the vacation time to spare.  But, it’s still nice to be back on a routine.  Things sort of fell apart over the weekend, after all, and it’ll be good to be back on the old routine of walking and exercising and the like.  I rather threw caution (and my diet and exercise goals) to the wind over the long weekend, and I plan to use the rest of the week to get myself back on track.

To be honest, though, it isn’t all bad news.  Despite my unpleasant surprise when I stepped on the scales Sunday, I’m still seeing some progress.  Specifically, my waist is getting a little smaller.  How do I know?  Well, recently my wife purchased some new underwear for me (since the old ones were getting comically loose on me).  They were a 48 waist, and slightly too tight when I first tried them on.  But they fit, now.  Comfortably.

Good sign, right?

Yeah, I thought so too.

Leave a Reply

