And We Walked…

Yesterday did not quite go as planned for reasons I won’t go into here, but it didn’t stop me from getting to go for a walk with my son.  In fact, I was able to walk him to school and then back home again.  Which was great!  He was tickled by the novelty of walking to school, and we chatted about what he was going to do that day and how much fun he was planning to have.  And then on the way home, we went exploring (at which point I discovered that there are some places in the woods that are just too overgrown for a 6′ 5″ man to squeeze through) and then just sat and watched the clouds drift by (with intermittent bouts of my son sprinting and rolling around a field).

Was it exercise, per se?  Well, there was walking.  But the exercise was almost incidental to the point of the excursions – they were all about spending time with my son, and enjoying the day.

Leave a Reply

