I Still Live!

Sorry about going dark like that, everyone.  I promised myself back when I started this blog that I’d write a post every week day, and I fully intended to keep that promise.  And then I got a nasty little sinus infection, and suddenly trivial things like “breathing” and “sleeping a lot” and “trying not to hurt myself coughing” occupied all my time.  But I am back to health now!  Or, at least, about 80% of the way back to health.  Maybe 90%.    It’s amazing what you can do with just a lot of fluids, and a lot of sleep, and an azithromycin prescription.

So, I’m still alive.  And I’m healthy enough to know that there is no way I’m going to take a crack at exercising before Monday at the earliest.  Because this is that personally dangerous stage of recovery, the one where I’m feeling just good enough to think I’m healthier than I am.  So, rather than push my luck, I’m going to continue to take it easy for the rest of the week.  Which is a pity, because I now have the outline of a really interesting new workout routine that I’m dying to try – all of this illness came on in full force within a few hours of seeing the personal trainer on Monday.

But it’ll wait.  For now, I’m focusing on getting to 100% recovered.

Leave a Reply

