77 Calories 

I missed my calorie goal today, by 77 calories. 77.  Unbelievable.

Yeah, I know.  That’s not actually that bad. Particularly since I had to eat out today, and only had 625 calories left for dinner. But still. It’s the principle of the thing.

And why did I have to eat out?  Oh, well, that’s simple. For May 4th, I took my son to the Cincinnati Museum Center for a “make your own lightsaber” event, and that started at 4 pm – when we left it was too early for dinner, and waiting until we got back would have been too late. As a result, we are out.

And honestly, I didn’t do badly. But it falls to know that, if only I’d had something a little smaller for lunch, I’d have made goal.

Sigh.

Oh, well. Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

