It’s going to be a great week!

Last week ended up as a wash.  I didn’t gain weight, but I didn’t lose it either.

Historically, I’d be kvetching about this – talking about all the things I didn’t do, and how I’m going to recommit myself, and all that sort of thing.  But, you know what?  I’m not going to do that.  Why not?  Because I’m not going to berate and belittle myself for having a flat sort of week.  Sometimes, these things just happen.  And I’ve made an enormous amount of progress over the last eight months.  One week of not moving forward doesn’t change that.

Instead, I’m just going to look forward to the beautiful weather this week.  I’m going to go out and enjoy my life, and I’m going to see progress again.  Not because I have to see progress to hit some benchmark that exists only inside my head – and they do exist, for all that I keep trying to remind myself that this is a lifestyle change and not a race to a finish line – but because I’m going to be doing the right things for the right reasons.  And I’m going to wear my new size 48 jeans while I do it.  Because I can.

Leave a Reply

