Tired. Not Sick and Tired. Just Tired.

Man, forget exercise. This seems to be the week for sleep.

I didn’t make my walking goal yesterday. I got close – about 4.6 miles – and then I crashed and burned. Ignoring my sleep deprivation fueled insistance that I was going to make goal, my wife advised me to lie down and get some sleep. This was around 7:30 pm. I kind of vaguely remember muttering darkly about how there was “too much light” and I wouldn’t be able to sleep. And then it was 2 in the morning, and I was peering at my phone and thinking “oh, heck… I can sleep for another hour”.

Do I feel bad about missing my walking goal (and my exercise card goal)? Well, yes. I do. I really do want to achieve my goals. But I tell you what: I’ve got a clear and rested head with which to feel disappointed. So I’m not going to be too hard on myself. I’ll just need to make sure I get more walking in at an earlier time, I guess.

Still, I hope this doesn’t interfere with my weight loss efforts. After two weeks of stagnation, I’m (understandably, I think) a little nervous.

Leave a Reply

