Random Musings

One of these days, I’m not going to fix spellcheck errors in my post titles. Just for the laughs. For example, a typo today autocorrected the title into “Robson Musings”. I have no idea what that means, but it amused me.

Family health issues really disrupt exercise goals. There’s nothing overly serious happening, but it was just serious enough that I had to take yesterday and today off from work. And so, while I started out strong yesterday, I didn’t hit my walking goal. I was 0.75 miles short. I might manage today, but I’m not holding my breath.

Speaking of not hitting goals, you know what feels paradoxically worse than missing your calorie goals be 500?  Missing them by 75. Seriously. I totaled up my consumption from yesterday, and that’s what I missed it by. Grrr.

Finally, I really need to do an app review for Ingress.  I decided to do one of the special missions in the area, thinking it would be quick. An hour and two miles later I was finished, and I’d had a great time.

Anyway, those are my disconnected ramblings for the day. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

