Whupped Again

It’s a little demoralizing, when you hit 110% of your walking goal and still come in 4th out of 6 in a walking contest. Not terribly demoralizing, mind – certainly not “I’m gonna give up and eat doughnuts” demoralizing- but it’s no fun.

Still, all the walking was a good time. I’ll take that.  Particularly since I’m on track to hit all of my exercise goals (walking and cards) this week, and the only day I went over budget on calories was yesterday (by about 11%), so I think I’ll see some good news when I weigh in on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

