Challenge Accepted!

It turns out that half the people in my office have FitBits. I think I may have noticed hte distinctive rubber-looking wrist straps, but it only really came up when someone on my team asked me if I was wearing one as well. One thing led to another, and now I’m in a seven-person daily goal challenge. Ans since I’m really competitive, that’s getting me motivated to make sure I hit my walking goal. I’ve no desire to lose to people I work with (or, indeed, to anyone. I love winning, and I hate losing).

It should be an interesting experience, since I’ve no idea what anyone’s walking goal is except mine.

All of this just goes to proving a point, I think. It’s always better to have someone (or multiple someones) that you’re exercising with. Both for the accountability, and to give you a reason to keep going. Because, for me at least, it’s no longer about simply losing weight. It’s about victory!

Yes, I’m enjoying this far too much.

Leave a Reply

