Sick and Tired of Sick and Tired

Obviously, I’m not over this sinus infection – I’ve got nine more days of antibiotics that say it’ll be about a week and a half before it’s all cleared up. Still, I’m well enough to get back to work and well enough to at least try walking again. Which I missed doing. Don’t get me wrong: I like laying around and doing nothing as much as the next guy. I just don’t like it when I have no other real choice.

My plan for the day is to try to hit my 5.3 mile walking goal for the day. With the understanding that, if I start feeling terrible, I don’t have to push myself. I don’t think it’ll be a huge problem, since it’s just (“just”) a sinus infection and not a cold or the flu, but what do I know? I’m a stockbroker, not a doctor.

Speaking of walking, I had a nice surprise waiting for me when I came in today. My registration packet for the AHA Heart Mini was waiting for me at my desk when I came in. I’ll be participating in the 3 mile/5 mile Heart Walk on March 13, starting at noon, and it’s got me both excited and nervous, mostly for the same reason. I’ve never done anything like this before. And it’s fundraising for the American Heart Association, so it’s for a good cause. Feel free to pledge a few bucks.

Leave a Reply

