Pants!

Well, the holidays are over and it’s time to get back to work. I let myself slide a little last week – nothing too bad, but I didn’t even bother tracking my calorie intake on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day – and now I need to get back on task. Fortunatly, I didn’t hurt myself badly by slacking off for the week. I weighed in at 337.4 lbs, after all, which represents a 3.6 pound weight loss. Not too shabby.

Equally exciting was the fact that I finally went clothes shopping on Saturday. Which is generally not an exciting thing for me. But I discovered that I wear a size 52 waist, which is down at least six inches. Probably more, since I was kind of stuffing myself into the 58s. Even better, I was able to button a 50 inch waist, although that was just a little uncomfortable. So, distinct progress there.

Anyway, here’s the plan for the week: I’m back on my 2,300 calorie per day budget, I’ll be walking 5.3 miles each day (no excuses), and I’ll be doing my exercise cards on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. Should be easily done, since I’ll be leaving the Holiday Office Party season behind.

Leave a Reply

