Happy Thanksgiving!

So, I’ll get soppy and sentimental here for a moment. It’s Thanksgiving here in the US, after all, so it’s time to give thanks for all the good things in life. One of those things we should do more often, really.

So, here’s what I’m thankful for:

  • A beautiful, wonderful wife who challenges me and who has made me the happiest man in the world.
  • An amazing son who reminds me of just how wonderful a world we live in.
  • A great doctor, who never gave up on trying to convince me to get healthy.
  • Amazing, supportive friends who’ve cheered me on.
  • My health, which is steadily improving.

Words can’t express my gratitude for everything I have.

In other Thanksgiving-related topics, I had to go look up how to cook a turkey. I don’t do it a lot, after all. Alton Brown says to roast it at 500 degrees Farenheit for half an hour, then cut the temperature to 350 degrees until a meat thermometer shows the breast has reached 155 degrees – in total, about 2 1/2 to 3 1/2 hours.  Sounds good to me.

No check-in today. I’ll catch things tomorrow. If you’re American, have a Happy Thanksgiving!  If not, enjoy your Thursday!

Leave a Reply

