Unbelievable

i’m sitting at a water park right now, cursing my sore legs and watching my son in disbelief. He’s four, going on five (I think I’ve mentioned that), and he hasn’t stopped moving in two hours. Heck, I don’t think he’s stopped running in the past two hours.

No deep observations here. It’s just funny, you know. We have so much energy as children. Where does it all go?

Well, come to think of it, I drowned all my energy in ice cream and cola. Here’s hoping I get it all back!

ADDENDUM:  Twenty minutes later, all that energy broke. I ended up carrying him back to the picnic table for the birthday party we were attending. Carrying a forty pound human being a quarter mile is a good workout!

And, naturally, now he’s running around again. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

